May 7

News and Announcements

Load More Posts

Who We Are

The Southern Columbia Area School District will provide a safe, dynamic, rigorous and relevant learning environment that meets the needs of today’s learner. We embrace innovation as a means to develop the critical thinking, problem solving and creativity skills needed to compete and thrive in the 21st century. Every student will reach their individual potential for academic excellence and every student will demonstrate the character traits of a productive and honorable citizen in a global community.

The Southern Columbia Area School District is composed of Catawissa Borough, and the Townships of Catawissa, Cleveland, Franklin, Roaring Creek, and Locust in Columbia County, and Ralpho Township in Northumberland County. The District has a population of approximately 10,000 people. It is a rural atmosphere slowly changing from an agricultural area to a suburban community. The campus is located in the southern part of Columbia County, approximately 75 miles northeast of Harrisburg, on Route 487,
5 miles south of Catawissa, and 5 miles north of Elysburg.

Southern Columbia Athletics

Home of the Tigers

Go to Top