K-12 Early Dismissal

Wed, 06/07/2017

All students (K-12) will be dismissed at 11:30 AM. Transportation will be provided. Final exams for students in grades 7 to 12 will continue. Today is the last exam day for Senior students!

Elementary Field Day

Thu, 06/01/2017

Family and Community Night - 6 pm to 8 pm

Tue, 04/04/2017

3rd Grade Field Trip

Thu, 05/25/2017

Dr. Seuss - Lots of Spots and Stripes Day

Fri, 03/03/2017

Dr. Seuss - Wear Read Across G.C. Hartman shirt or bright yellow

Thu, 03/02/2017

Dr. Seuss - Mismatch Day

Wed, 03/01/2017

Dr. Seuss - Backwards Day

Tue, 02/28/2017

Dr. Seuss Week - Neon/Bright Color Day

Mon, 02/27/2017

1st Grade Field Trip

Fri, 05/19/2017

Special Features

Parents and other school community members are encouraged to share their viewpoints about key educational issues, particularly those concerning digital learning and the use of technology to support future ready schools, by participating in the Speak Up Project for Digital Learning, facilitated by Project Tomorrow.  The annual national research project gives education stakeholders the opportunity to ensure their voice is heard not only at Southern Columbia, but at the state and national level as findings are summarized aLearn More

Take a look back at the summer 2017 facility renovation projects and check on the progress of the Tiger Stadium project via Sway's storyline. Summer projects through August 27, 2017. Tiger Stadium- Start to PresentBefore and After PicturesLearn More

Southern Columbia Area High School eaned lifetime status as National Blue Ribbon School in 2016, being named a National Blue Ribbon School for Exemplary High Performing School. Click the links below to read more about the school's National Blue Ribbon Schools award recognition. Learn More