Knoebels Field Trip

Mon, 06/04/2018

Family & Community Night 6-8 pm (Grades K - 4)

Thu, 04/26/2018

1st Grade Field Trip - Zoo America and Chocolate World

Fri, 05/18/2018

Kindergarten Registration

Mon, 03/19/2018 - Fri, 03/23/2018

Registration by appointment only.  Please call the elementary office after March 1, 2018 to make an appointment.

Elementary Spring Pictures

Tue, 03/06/2018

G.C. Hartman Celebrates SWPBIS with NED Show

Thu, 11/02/2017
This morning at 9:00 AM students and staff of G.C. Hartman will welcome The NED Show. The NED Show is a character education program that centers around three important messages that have lifelong relevance:Never give up; Encourage others; and Do your best. During the assembly, students will learn about the importance of these three life skills while also enjoying storytelling, magic, humor and yo-yo tricks.

Melinda Novak

Position: 
Literacy Specialist
Email: 
mnovak@scasd.us
Phone: 
570 356-3423

4th Grade Field Trip

Thu, 11/16/2017

Elementary Sunglasses Day

Fri, 04/20/2018

Elementary Read Across America Day

Fri, 03/02/2018

Special Features

Southern Columbia Area School District's draft Special Education Plan is now posted and available for public review. Comments and questions should be directed to Director of Special Education Jenn Snyder at jsnyder@scasd.us or (570) 356-3510.  Please click this link to review the Special Education Strategic Planning document.Learn More

Take a look back at the summer 2017 facility renovation projects and check on the progress of the Tiger Stadium project via Sway's storyline. Summer projects through August 27, 2017. Tiger Stadium- Start to Present (updated February 2, 2018)Learn More

Southern Columbia Area High School eaned lifetime status as National Blue Ribbon School in 2016, being named a National Blue Ribbon School for Exemplary High Performing School. Click the links below to read more about the school's National Blue Ribbon Schools award recognition. Learn More