On November 15th, the Induction Ceremony of the Southern Columbia Area Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society (grades 8-9) and the National Honor Society (grades 10-12) was held, welcoming 79 new members. Students inducted into the honor societies must possess a cumulative  average of 93, be enrolled at Southern Columbia the equivalent of at least one semester, and complete an application that requires them to cite examples of ways they embody the honor society pillars of scholarship, leadership, and character. Once inducted, students pledge to maintain the high standards of conduct and achievement that initially earned them membership in this select group. Congratulations to our Honor Society inductees (and existing members) on this outstanding accomplishment! Keep up the great work in the classroom, your school, and your community! 

2017 National Junior Honor Society
1st row- Campbell Reck, President, Karly Renn, Vice President, Sienna Sosnoski, Treasurer, Hannah Knoebel, Secretary
2nd row- Wade Kerstetter, Ruth Miller, Timothy Witcoskie, Clayton Bennage, Colby Bernhard, Kole Biscoe, Morgan Brill
3rd row- Jacob Cambria, Savich Chapman, Chase Conway, Cailee Davis, Brock Dunkelberger, Brady Feese, Jaron Ferrara
4th row- Gavin Garcia, Kelly Irons, Hanna Keller, Avery Konyar, Joseph Quinton, Madison Reidinger, Giana Rovito
5th row- Cassidy Savitski, Olivia Thompson, Ella Trathen, Kathryn Waltman, Ashley Whyne, Michael Zsido


2017 National Honor Society 

1st row- Kristen Kremser, President, Eli Yemzow, Vice President, Breanna Burd, Secretary, Cassi Bennage, Treasurer
2nd row- Abigail Hager, Madison Klock, Lauren Mudrock, Chase Urban, Colt Bernhard, H. Bradley, Jadyn Brezinski, Jared Ebersole, Kortney Fasold, Zachary Honabach
3rd row- Nicole Kerstetter, Ethan Knoebel, Meghan Longenhagen, Maria Maresca, Connor McGinley, Kaitlyn McHale, Marley Seger, Alec Sharrow, Jacob Stahley, Michael Steele, Alexandra Willhouse
4th row- Jared Brosious, Mikaela Brouse, Madison Colella, Tiffany Dunkelberger, Amelia Esposito, Kayla Gallagher, Gaige Garcia, Gina Gratti, Abigail Halon, Kayla Hauer
5th row-  Jacob Herr, Nathan Hunsinger, Makenna Keefer, Michelle Kerstetter, Sophia Koschoff-Rapkin, Allyson Kranzel, Meghan Morrison, Kathryn Pollard, Ayzah Quin
6th row- Lear Quinton, Brady Reese, Lauren Rose, Emma Rosko, Elijah Rush, Erick Shufeldt, Chloe Wegrzynowicz, Rilyn Wisloski, Leslie Wolfe, Ronald Zsido

Special Features

Click here to read a report presented to the Board of Education on November 12, 2018 which reviews bullying data collected by the Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency. The report provides data on the frequency and types of bullying behavior being reported by Southern Columbia Area students as well as a look of how this compares to reports of bullying at other schools statewide, and in Columbia County and Northumberland County schools.Learn More

Southern Columbia Area High School earned lifetime status as National Blue Ribbon School in 2016, being named a National Blue Ribbon School for Exemplary High Performing School. Click the links below to read more about the school's National Blue Ribbon Schools award recognition. Learn More